Hurt You

Okay Here i am listening to “Hurt you by Toni Braxton and Babyface” and i must say this song is deep. Decided to download their “love, marriage& divorce” album and trust me it is a lovely album. Anyways back to the main issue a particular line “loving you caused me so much” in this song just made me think of all my relationships. We’ve all been in relationships where we gave it all and we were mightily screwed over.  After been in bad relationship, you say no more but then and again you find yourself “falling” for another boy and he or you guys screw the relationship. Breakups are a terrible cycle(don’t even know if this sounds correct).

Simply writing this because my childhood crush, yes!childhood crush screwed me over. It is amazing how you’ve liked someone from your childhood days, you guys go different ways, you meet each other again and the feelings burst out once again. Fine things are going you are like “won’t be a bad idea if we go into a relationship” and he says ” Don’t let us define this”. In my mind, i go probably as a result of bad relationship,so i’ll just give him time. a year goes on and you guys still haven’t defined it and you basically know there is this crazy feeling and you are simply ignoring other boys cos you are like we will eventually go out. The thing boys just don’t know is that a girl can wait and do things for you but one day it will all come to an end (and viceversa) Well eventually this crush (possibly love) came to an end when he tried to change me. Mehn i simply drew the line.

Being single right now is like my best option, i have so much to do, goals to achieve and fresh boys to meet and flirt with(not dating). Loneliness comes with the single life. Loneliness is like a leech, it sucks on you.

Well i am just saying being single is my own solution to the breakup cycle. They kuku say “one man’s meat is another man poison”.

What works best for you?

Mwah!

6 thoughts on “Hurt You

  1. Yh! Enjoy being alone and when the right person comes youl love it better …
    But that right person should better hurry up!

  2. The right person, well… I think the right person doesn’t come delivered like a Pizza lol. I’m beginning to think they come like the ingredients, you just have to work it out, prepare. em and hope that person comes out delicious i.e Right for you. #MyOpinionTho

Leave a comment